GreenThumb

The largest community gardening program in the nation

NYC Parks GreenThumb Staff

Bill LoSasso, Director
(212) 602-5300
William.LoSasso@parks.nyc.gov

Carlos Martinez, Deputy Director
(212) 602-5329
Carlos.Martinez@parks.nyc.gov

Gina Townsend, Principal Administrative Associate II
(212) 602-5303
Gina.Townsend@parks.nyc.gov

Community Engagement Team

Alex Munoz, Assistant Director for Community Engagement
(212) 602-5304
Alex.Munoz@parks.nyc.gov

Kenneth Williams, Senior Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 10 & 11)
(212) 602-5306
K.Williams@parks.nyc.gov

Claudia Urdanivia, Outreach Coordinator (Bronx Community Boards 2; 4-12)
(212) 602-5321
Claudia.Urdanivia@parks.nyc.gov

Ijendu Obasi, Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 9 & 12; Bronx 1 & 3)
(212) 602-5312
Ijendu.Obasi@parks.nyc.gov

Anthony Reuter, Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 1 - 8, Staten Island 1 - 3)
(212) 602-5324
Anthony.Reuter@parks.nyc.gov

Lillian Reyes, Senior Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Board 4; Queens Community Boards 1 – 12)
(212) 602-5307
Lillian.Reyes@parks.nyc.gov

K.C. Alvey, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 1, 2, 6, 7, 10, 11)
(212) 602-5326
KC.Alvey@parks.nyc.gov

Greg Anderson, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Board 3)
(212) 602-5316
Gregory.Anderson@parks.nyc.gov

Bill Pape, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 5 & 18)
(212) 602-5328
William.Pape@parks.nyc.gov

Eric Thomann, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 8 & 9, 12 - 17)
(212) 602-5320
Eric.Thomann@parks.nyc.gov

Rasheed Hislop, School Gardens & Youth Outreach Coordinator (Citywide)
(212) 602-5308
Rasheed.Hislop@parks.nyc.gov

Akiema Forbes, Civic Corps Youth Leadership Council Coordinator
(212) 602-5311
Akiema.Forbes@parks.nyc.gov

Amber Qureshi, Civic Corps Youth Leadership Council Coordinator
(212) 602-5389
Amber.Qureshi@parks.nyc.gov

Planning & Programs Team

Karyn Williams, Assistant Director for Planning & Programs
(212) 602-5305
Karyn.Williams@parks.nyc.gov

Ariana Arancibia, Project Planner
(212) 602-5325
Ariana.Arancibia@parks.nyc.gov

Twywana Bush, Project Development Coordinator (Events)
(212) 602-5313
Twywana.Bush@parks.nyc.gov

Elena Dubas, Communications Coordinator
(212) 602-5310
Elena.Dubas@parks.nyc.gov

Babbie Dunnington, Project & Operations Coordinator
(212) 602-5330
Babbie.Dunnington@parks.nyc.gov

Genea Foster, Project Development Coordinator
(212) 602-5323
Genea.Foster@parks.nyc.gov

Mara Gittleman, Workshops Coordinator
(212) 602-5318
Mara.Gittleman@parks.nyc.gov

Eddie Glass, Civic Corps Group Volunteer Program Coordinator
(212) 602-5327
Edward.Glass@parks.nyc.gov

Lisa Sabella, Project Development Coordinator
(212) 602-5309
Lisa.Sabella@parks.nyc.gov

Operations

Isak Mendes, Assistant Director for Operations
(718) 361-9040
Isak.Mendes@parks.nyc.gov

Bernadette Woods, Administrative Assistant
(718) 349-6013
Bernadette.Woods@parks.nyc.gov

Diego Pantoja, Park Supervisor I
Diego.Pantoja@parks.nyc.gov

Harold Paynter, Operations Coordinator
Harold.Paynter@parks.nyc.gov

Victor Polanco, Property Manager
(718) 349-6390
Victor.Polanco@parks.nyc.gov

Ricardo Alvear, Associate Park Service Worker

Lewis Bristole, Associate Park Service Worker

Jose Guartan, Associate Park Service Worker

Samuel Jackson, City Park Worker

Richard Oliver, Associate Park Service Worker

Luis Pasuizaca, Associate Park Service Worker

Richard Squire, Associate Park Service Worker

Wilson Torres, Associate Park Service Worker

10th Street & Queens Plaza South (under the Queensboro Bridge)
Long Island City, Queens
(718) 349-6013