GreenThumb

The largest community gardening program in the nation

NYC Parks GreenThumb Staff

Bill LoSasso, Director
(212) 602-5300
William.LoSasso@parks.nyc.gov

Carlos Martinez, Deputy Director
(212) 602-5329
Carlos.Martinez@parks.nyc.gov

Gina Townsend, Principal Administrative Associate II
(212) 602-5303
Gina.Townsend@parks.nyc.gov

Community Engagement Team

Alex Munoz, Assistant Director for Community Engagement
(212) 602-5304
Alex.Munoz@parks.nyc.gov

Anthony Reuter,Senior Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 1 - 8, Staten Island 1 - 3)
(212) 602-5324
Anthony.Reuter@parks.nyc.gov

Ijendu Obasi, Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 9 & 12; Bronx 1 & 3)
(212) 602-5312
Ijendu.Obasi@parks.nyc.gov

Simone Herbin, Outreach Coordinator (Manhattan Community Boards 10 & 11)
(212) 602-5335
Simone.Herbin@parks.nyc.gov

K.C. Alvey, Senior Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 1, 2, 6, 7, 10, 11)
(212) 602-5326
KC.Alvey@parks.nyc.gov

Greg Anderson, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Board 3)
(212) 602-5316
Gregory.Anderson@parks.nyc.gov

Bill Pape, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 5 & 18)
(212) 602-5328
William.Pape@parks.nyc.gov

Eric Thomann, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Boards 8 & 9, 12 - 17)
(212) 602-5320
Eric.Thomann@parks.nyc.gov

Vanessa Ventola, Outreach Coordinator (Brooklyn Community Board 4; Queens Community Boards 1 – 14)
(212) 602-5306
Vanessa.Ventola@parks.nyc.gov

Lillian Reyes, Senior Outreach Coordinator, NYCHA Gardens (Citywide)
(212) 602-5307
Lillian.Reyes@parks.nyc.gov

Claudia Urdanivia, Outreach Coordinator (Bronx Community Boards 2, 4-12)
(212) 602-5321
Claudia.Urdanivia@parks.nyc.gov

Planning and Programs Team

Karyn Williams, Assistant Director for Planning & Programs
(212) 602-5305
Karyn.Williams@parks.nyc.gov

Ariana Arancibia, Senior Project Coordinator
(212) 602-5325
Ariana.Arancibia@parks.nyc.gov

Twywana Bush, Project Development Coordinator (Events)
(212) 602-5313
Twywana.Bush@parks.nyc.gov

Elena Dubas, Communications Coordinator
(212) 602-5310
Elena.Dubas@parks.nyc.gov

Babbie Dunnington, Project & Operations Coordinator
(212) 602-5330
Babbie.Dunnington@parks.nyc.gov

Genea Foster, Project Development Coordinator
(212) 602-5323
Genea.Foster@parks.nyc.gov

Mara Gittleman, Workshops & Education Coordinator
(212) 602-5318
Mara.Gittleman@parks.nyc.gov

Lisa Sabella, Project Development Coordinator
Lisa.Sabella@parks.nyc.gov

Flavia Melendez-Negron, Systems Project Manager
(212) 602-5382
Flavia.Melendez@parks.nyc.gov

Operations

Isak Mendes, Assistant Director for Operations
(718) 361-9040
Isak.Mendes@parks.nyc.gov

Bernadette Woods, Administrative Assistant
(718) 349-6013
Bernadette.Woods@parks.nyc.gov

Diego Pantoja, Park Supervisor I
Diego.Pantoja@parks.nyc.gov

Luis Pasuizaca, Park Supervisor I
Luis.Pasuizaca@parks.nyc.gov

Harold Paynter, Operations Coordinator
Harold.Paynter@parks.nyc.gov

Victor Polanco, Property Manager
(718) 349-6390
Victor.Polanco@parks.nyc.gov

Ricardo Alvear, Associate Park Service Worker

Lewis Bristole, Associate Park Service Worker

Tasha Collins, City Park Worker

Eugenio German, City Park Worker

Jose Guartan, Associate Park Service Worker

Samuel Jackson, City Park Worker

Richard Oliver, Associate Park Service Worker

Richard Squire, Associate Park Service Worker

Wilson Torres, Associate Park Service Worker

Edmund Alma, APSW

Brian Clarke, APSW

Edgar Cortes, CPW

George Johnson, CPW

10th Street & Queens Plaza South (under the Queensboro Bridge)
Long Island City, Queens
(718) 349-6013